Monday 18th Dec 2017

The City of Cape Town’s Revenue Department offices (cash receiving, account enquiries, motor vehicle registration), housing offices, traffic centres and municipal courts will be closed on the following dates over the festive season.

Friday, 15 December 2017            From 13:00 (traffic centres and municipal courts only)

Saturday, 16 December 2017       Closed (all the above offices)

Friday, 22 December 2017            From 13:00 (all the above offices, except motor vehicle registration and traffic centres)

Saturday, 23 – 26 December 2017             Closed (all the above offices)

Friday, 29 December 2017            From 13:00 (all the above offices, except motor vehicle registration and traffic centres)

Saturday, 30 December 2017 – Monday, 1 January 2018 Closed

Liberty Promenade festive season extended trading hours

The operating hours for the cash office, account enquiries and motor vehicle registration offices, situated at shop 215, Liberty Promenade, corner of AZ Berman Drive and Morgenster Road, Mitchells Plain, are as follows:

Saturday, 16 December 2017       08:00 – 17:00

Saturday, 23 December 2017       08:00 – 20:00

Sunday, 24 December 2017          08:00 – 17:00

Monday, 25 December 2017        Closed

Tuesday 26 December 2017         08:00 – 15:00

Friday, 29 December 2017            08:00 – 19:00

Saturday, 30 December 2017       08:00 – 17:00

Sunday, 31 December 2017          08:00 – 15:00

Monday, 1 January 2018                Closed

Municipal account payments (excluding motor vehicle licences) may be made at any Shoprite/Checkers, Pick n Pay, Pep Stores, Woolworths and selected Spar stores, or at any branch of Absa and the Post Office.

For information on renewing your motor vehicle licence online, visit www.capetown.gov.za/vehiclelicensing.

To pay traffic fines before the due date, visit www.absa.co.za (Absa clients only); www.standardbank.co.za (Standard Bank clients only); www.fnb.co.za (FNB clients only) and www.paycity.co.za or any online branch of Absa, the Post Office and selected Spar stores.

Absa, Standard Bank and First National Bank clients may also pay their pre-due date traffic fines at their respective ATMs.

We regret any inconvenience caused.

Achmat Ebrahim

City Manager